//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Chopped

I’m FREE!!!

After about 8 years of longer hair, I finally had the good sense to CHOP it yesterday.  It didn’t turn out quite like I was expecting (what haircut every does) but it’s a freeing change.  Never have I experienced someone shaving my neck…. not sure that was necessary, and my hair-stylist put WAY too much product in it so it was difficult to adjust to my liking once I got home, but I’m happy with it overall.  It is a cross between a pixie and a bob.

Mostly, I’m excited about decreasing the amount of time I spend drying/straightening/loathing the only style I can muster from long hair!

Image

Before Cut

Another View

Of course, immediately after cutting my hair we got 3+ inches of snow here.  I now need a cute hat!

 

This cut was brought to you by Melissa @ Wild Strawberry Hair & Nail Studio.  It was a fantastic find on Frankfort Ave here in Louisville.  I highly recommend this awesome salon!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Let me know what you think here:

