//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

The Hazy Days of …Winter?

It has been a LONG weekend. It seemed especially long because of the severe winter weather we had on Friday, which resulted in some last minute, stressful decisions. (Do we close the clinics, do we stay over at my parents house, should Michael leave work early/take the bus?)  The end result was 2 busy days away from my house at finals. The beauty of the white snow all over the city did not outweigh the stress of driving through the icicle (also known as Kentucky.)

Not that I didn’t enjoy the LATE game Friday night at my parents, or my sister’s Christmas Concert, my sweet nephew’s cackles at 7:30 am, church with my favorite people, and rehearsing Christmas carols with more…. it just means that I’m desperately catching up on group projects, presentations and readings that I need to have before I begin another long work week.

One of the things that makes it all worth it, my precious nephew:
Image

OK, enough procrastination… back to the grind.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Let me know what you think here:

