//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

The great debate…

While I chose not to watch the debate between Bill Nye and Ken Ham (creator of the Creation Museum right here in Kentucky) I did follow the discussion that it generated.

Let me say a few things, I am thankful that the debate happened, and also sad. I’m glad anytime my God’s name is brought up regularly on Facebook.  I’m glad everytime someone thinks further into a faith in Jesus Christ. However, as some of you may remember from a previous post, I dread loathe detest arguments like this because they do nothing but create foolish statements that are grandiose and often made up or not intended.

This article by Brandan Robertson gives a great representation of my views on the matter and I highly encourage the read. “Ken Ham Does Not Speak For Me…”

Discussion

No comments yet.

Let me know what you think here:

