//
you're reading...
Maternal health

And so the battle begins…

Pregnancy is a beautiful time. I’ve dreamed more about being a mom (and thus pregnancy) than anything else in my life. For over a year, I have physically prepared myself through studying for exactly what to expect. Every little detail I could find out, I did.

6 weeksAll of this studying has taught me one thing… every pregnancy is different. Throw in the fact that I’m a plant-based eater, and you have the formula for a completely unique experience.

As a planner, this is terrifying. I want to schedule and plan every little detail of my little bean’s existence (I know… hopefully this control issue goes away before the poor tike emerges!) I’m taking lessons from my close friends and family members who have recently gone through the beautiful experience of pregnancy. I’m trying to get as much rest as possible, knowing my body is producing a miracle, with God’s help.

I’m thankful for every moment that I get to be a mother (I’m taking care of a living thing right?) I look forward to all of the moments throughout the 9 months … because who knows if you’ll be blessed to carry another child!  Live in the moment, and love what you’ve got!

 

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Let me know what you think here:

